The automatic closing of a Purchase Order in Purchase Plus only happens if the function is enabled in the Organisation’s settings.

Follow the instructions below to check the settings.

1. From the 'Dashboard', go to [Settings] [Departments].

2. In the window on the left, click [Business Settings] as shown below.

3. Check if the “Close Order Automatically” box is ticked.

4. If this box is not selected, tick the box to enable the function.

Please note, 'Automatic Closing' of Purchase Orders will only happen if all the products on the Purchase Order were received, and all related Invoices are processed in full.

[Note - once enabled, it will only take effect on all orders that will be created after this change is made].

Did this answer your question?